top of page

Simple & Delicious Lemon-Herb-Butter Salmon


 

This has recently become one of my favorite weeknight meal dishes since it is so simple and tasty. My husband loves salmon, so I try to make it as much as possible, but I always put my own spin on it. I began using this recipe a few weeks ago because I hadn't gone grocery shopping, and these were some of the only ingredients I had on hand! I figured I could try and whip something together with them, and it turned out much better than I could have anticipated. The garlic and herbs give the salmon a deep and luxurious flavor, and the lemon adds just the right amount of zing. If you're seeking for a recipe that uses items you most likely already have in your kitchen, look no further!



 

Recipe


Prep Time: 20 min

Cook Time: 15 Min

Servings: 3


Ingredients
  • 1lb Salmon filets

  • 1/2 Cup butter

  • 6 Cloves of garlic

  • 1 Tbsp olive oil

  • 1 Tbsp lemon juice

  • 1 Tsp crushed red pepper

  • 1 Tsp rosemary (fresh or dried)

  • 1 Tsp parsley (fresh or dried)

  • 1-2 lemons, sliced

  • Salt & pepper to taste

  • Dash of paprika


Steps
  • Melt one stick of butter (1/2 cup) in a dish or measuring cup.

  • Add one tablespoon of olive oil and one tablespoon of lemon juice to the butter, whisk.

  • Mince 6 cloves of garlic and add to the butter mixture.

  • Add one teaspoon of crushed red pepper, one teaspoon of rosemary, and one teaspoon of parsley to the butter mixture, and whisk.

  • Lay salmon on a cutting board, pat try with a paper towel.

  • Season with salt, pepper, and paprika on both sides.

  • Transfer salmon to gallon size ziplock bag.

  • Pour the butter mixture over the salmon, and seal the bag.

  • Massage butter into salmon for a minute or so.

  • Let salmon marinate in butter mixture for 20-30 minutes.

  • Slice lemons.

  • Once the salmon has marinated, heat up a pan over meduim heat (I prefer cast iron, but you can use whatever you have).

  • Place salmon in the heated pan, pouring the butter mixture into the pan with it.

  • Place lemon slices in a pan with salmon

  • Sear salmon on both sides until slightly browned and cooked all the way through.

  • Plate salmon and garnish with parsley and lemons.

  • Enjoy!



137 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page